Tatanka District Leadership

Position Name (click name to email)
District Chair  
District Vice-Chair Don Scherer
District Commissioner Jason Hoffart
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Mara Behrmann
     Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Marty Mize
Nominating Committee Chair Leeland Leu
District Executive Brian McGuire, Field Director

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair Don Scherer
Activities Chair  
     Camporee Chair Larry Behrmann
     Day Camp Director Jason Hoffart
     Rocket Day Chair Michael Robinson
     Webelos Extravaganza Chair Joe Henry
Advancement Chair Crystal Jones
Camping Chair Joe Henry
Enterprise Risk Management Chair  
     First Aid Meet Chair Mara Behrmann
OA Chapter Adviser Keith Lawther
Religious Emblems Chair  
Scouting for Food Chair Ana Diaz 
Training Chair Mara Behrmann
Webmaster Jason Hoffart

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair Michael Robinson
Fall Recruitment Chair Michael Robinson
New Unit Chair  
Spring Recruitment Chair Michael Robinson
Webelos to Scouts Transition Chair  

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair  
Friends of Scouting Chair Michael Robinson
Popcorn Chair Ana Diaz 
Scout Fair Chair Ana Diaz


Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008-1311

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (excluding holidays)

Scout Shops hours of operation.

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon